Impressing Others

I was in the presence of several of my mentors recently at a conference.  I came face to face with an old program that has been running me.  In the presence of my mentors and other people I respect greatly, I wanted to “look good”.  UGH!  I am SO done with that!

My journey is my journey as your journey belongs to you.  I don’t know about you. My goal and my theme is to operate my life by living out my purpose, serving my Creator, and being in a place of contribution back to the Universe.  And if I can be happy doing what I am doing, then life is grand.

Let me unpack when I say I am SO done with “that”, what exactly do I mean by “that”?  I am done with trying to impress others just to “look good” or gain respect.  I am holding myself “capable” of much more.  From here on out, I don’t care what you think of me – how I dress, how I act, what I drive, where I live, who I choose to hang out with.

I only need to impress myself.  I don’t even need to impress God – He already loves me just the way I am.  I cannot buy His love – for it was already bought for me over 2000 years ago.  I do strive to live a life that pleases God that will never change.  When I talk about “impressing” someone, I am talking the human flesh walking on earth type.

At the end of the day, when I check in with myself and reflect back on my day, I get to go to bed with a smile on my face knowing I lived a full life today with excitement and urgency. Now that is impressive journey in my opinion.

Impressing Me Because I am Worthy,

Coach Trudy

Leave a Reply

